Day 25: Know the One You Love

I’ve been happily married for 16 years. I love my wife more now than I did when we first got married. This seems cliche, and it is, but why is it true? Because we continue to get to know each other.

This means we hear repeats of the same story. Bicker over the same issues. Make up over the same arguments, but all these things renew our understanding of each other. How often do we do that with Jesus?

The gospels are key to renewing our understanding of Him. Even though we may have read them many times before, they are still the best way to find out who Jesus is to us. Reading them daily will always reinforce or bring about a better understanding so we can love Him more.

My prayer is to read the gospels daily and grow closer to Jesus.

Peace and God Bless.

Leave a comment